Never work before breakfast. If you have to work before breakfast, get your breakfast first

“Never work before breakfast. If you have to work before breakfast, get your breakfast first” Josh Billings

So this is the beginning of a new category of posts I am going to be doing. I was inspired by a new widget I’ve installed on my Mac which is suppose to generate a daily quote (I’m not so convinced it works properly as I have come across the above one a few times…). Anyway, the idea is to make this a more interactive page, to get a discussion going.

So, what do Josh Billings’ words evoke for you!

In the past I would alays have agreed with Billings – breakfast in my favourite meal of the day, I would never miss it and would always start my day with a hearty meal. However, the last few months I’ve realised that if I get up very early and have breakfast straight away my morning seems endless before I get the chance to have a lunch break.  So now I do sometimes get up, do some work then take a breakfast break – sorry Josh!

 

Leave a Reply

